Home of the TX BRIGADE in the U.S.J.T.F.
Welcome to BAD COMPANY AIRSOFT and the TX Brigade community were everyone can join the fun.

Make sure to introduce yourself as soon as you register.

Thank You
Welcome to BAD COMPANY AIRSOFT and the TX Brigade community were everyone can join the fun.

Make sure to introduce yourself as soon as you register.

Thank You
Would you like to react to this message? Create an account in a few clicks or log in to continue.

HomeLatest imagesSearchRegisterLog in

New gun suggestions

Go down 
5 posters
AuthorMessage
CHAPEL[BC]

CHAPEL[BC]

New gun suggestions Empty
PostSubject: New gun suggestions   New gun suggestions EmptySun Nov 07, 2010 3:16 pm

Looking into geting a WE tech SCAR only holds 30 rounds though is there anyone who has experience with this guns or
Maybe another make im new to the airsoft game so any suggestion as would be awesome
Back to top Go down
Blaze (ODA-205)

Blaze (ODA-205)

PostSubject: Re: New gun suggestions   New gun suggestions EmptySun Nov 07, 2010 8:21 pm

In my opinion i would not start off with a gas blowback rifle if you are just starting out. But maybe you should look into an Echo 1 for a starter gun. However, if you have the money i would recommend a KWA.
Back to top Go down
Zmonster

Zmonster

PostSubject: Re: New gun suggestions   New gun suggestions EmptySun Nov 07, 2010 9:34 pm

The Blowback rifles are great in Tactical training and hardcore MILSIM where everyone is required to use REALCAP magazines (even for AEGs).

I played in a Vietnam MILSIM game in Kentucky in 2005, went through alot of mag changes using 20 and 30 round REALCAPs. The good thing was that the OPFOR was also using AK REALCAPs, the firefights were short and intense with both teams making and breaking contact due to ammunition usage. Forced the US side to move in large numbers and the NVA VC to hit and run using the terrain.